My home

July 1, 2009 at 9:34 am (Prose Poems) ()

black_bird_flyToday is the day I leave

I leave only to come back

To come back to myself

I leave a home to go to another home

I leave a home of comfort and  family

To go to a home of passion and autonomy

 

Both I love; both I cant live without

Both carry my soul

Both have glimpses of my memories

Both created who I am

 

A tree  that belongs to earth with its roots deeply attached to the ground

A bird that belongs to the sky with its wings spread so wide

 

 

But between these two, I have you, to keep me grounded

You are my nest on that tree

And you are the wind that carries me

 

My home is in your eyes

In your arms

In you tender touch

Where ever you are

There is my home

And I am coming home soon

Coming back to you

10 Comments

  1. moi said,

    My home is where ever I will go
    With or without you
    My home is where the river’s flow
    guides my steps to

  2. Tuga said,

    mimi thats so beautiful! Yalla hurry up and come – can’t wait!

  3. Nas said,

    London?

  4. MAHA said,

    ooooooooooooh SOO CUTE, mimi will miss youuuu 7abebti, enjoy 2 za max😀

    luf u

  5. intlxpatr said,

    That is beautiful! Please tell me whatever this change, you are not going to stop blogging.

    In our church weddings we often use the following quote from the bible. It’s actually said by a daughter-in-law whose husband has died, to her mother-in-law, who is widowed, and wants her DIL to find another husband, but her DIL won’t leave her, but the thoughts are those of a bride to her husband:

    “Entreat me not to leave thee, or to return from following after thee: for whither thou goest, I will go; and where thou lodgest, I will lodge: thy people shall be my people, and thy God my God”

  6. mimizwords said,

    thank you all

  7. Homme du Qatar said,

    “Il n’y a qu’un bonheur dans la vie, c’est d’aimer et d’être aimé..”🙂 bon voyage

  8. Nas said,

    Yalla update! experiencing withdrawal symptoms😛

    • mimizwords said,

      withdrawal symptoms from doha or london?

  9. Mashael K. said,

    loo0ooVeeEeely🙂
    thank you

Leave a Reply

