Randomness

September 19, 2010 at 12:46 pm (Diary, Just a thought ...)

1-      I still can’t wrap my mind around the fact that you were an hour away and I couldn’t see you because of that stupid exam I had to take. I was shopping in Tescos when my sister told me that you have left us. But how did this happen? I just spoke to Auntie and she said you were all right. You left in few moments. I wanted to come and see your face one last time. But you took the first plane back home.

2-      Sometimes I think that dates look like cockroaches. Very tasty ones!

3-      I made my little sister eat chalk when she was 3 years old. I really wanted to know how it tastes like but did not have the guts to try it. As she was crunching it I felt jealous that it was in her mouth and not mine. She said ‘It’s crunchy’.

4-      I can’t help but think that marriage is somehow a public humiliation. Everyone knows that you are going to ‘have some action’ that night. And everyone assumes that it’s the night where you ‘finally open your window of love’. I bet all the guests would think of this at least once. How do you face his or her family the following morning without any feeling of embarrassment?  So if marriage is public humiliation then having children is the ultimate humiliation because then people know for sure that you ‘did it’. LOL

5-      How come all the lesbian Qataris get married before the straight ones. And they actually have babies and are still lesbians and everyone knows and its ok!

6-      Every time I watch  Khalejee series I can’t stop laughing. The actors keep walking in circles with their backs to each other just to face the camera. Who talks like this in real life? And who wakes up with full makeup and accessories on?

7-      Why do women have period pain? Sex pain? Pregnancy pain? Birth pain? Nursing pain? Even when you breasts grow it hurts! Men have pleasure growing up; pleasure in sex; the baby comes after a pleasure; the just watch as the baby grows up.  And after all this pain we don’t have the same rights and authority that men have in a real world.

8-      I noticed that every time I say ‘I could never do such a thing’. I end up doing it years later. Do we secretly envy those who live their lives to the fullest? When I see someone doing something that I secretly want to do but can’t for whatever reason, this is what I say ‘I can’t believe she did that; I could never do such a thing’.

9-      If things were different, you and I would have been together right now. If only we lived in a different world were names didn’t matter. They are committing a sin against us and if we were to err it would be them to blame.

10-   What a strange feeling to have accomplished a dream. Still it doesn’t feel as great as I thought. I honestly think that it was exaggerated and not worth the trouble at all. But what else would I have done.

11-   I don’t know what happened but I think we are growing apart. Maybe it is because we have gone on different paths and want different things in life. I love you dearly but keeping you in my life like before puts me down. You bring so much negativity and I can see you do not like my words or my actions. I tried to help you so many times but the more I try the more you resent me. So my dear I cannot continue this relationship before you start helping yourself.

12-   It is very scary to live a dream.

13-   Slice of Rye bread + Turkey breast + peanut butter = Delicious!

Shall we continue our random thoughts?

29 Comments

  1. Tamimi said,

    ” Everyone knows that you are going to ‘have some action’ that night. And everyone assumes that it’s the night where you ‘finally open your window of love’. I bet all the guests would think of this at least once. How do you face his or her family the following morning without any feeling of embarrassment?”

    I think only the most immature people, with nothing better to do, would think that. I mean if their parents, & grandparents too, had not done it they would not be here. In fact, none of us would.

    • mimizwords said,

      Its just for a laugh .. chill

      • Tamimi said,

        lol okay.

  2. Ginger said,

    9- If things were different, you and I would have been together right now. If only we lived in a different world were names didn’t matter. They are committing a sin against us and if we were to err it would be them to blame.
    😦 i hate society! i hate their thinking! their stupid minds..

    anyway, very cool lines🙂

  3. Kholoud said,

    I agree with all your points, and mostly the one about the lesbians. You are right and I wonder the same thing @_@. Being lesbian is not a shame anymore to people these days, this is really strange.

  4. The One said,

    If you are reading this letter now, it means that we are no longer together, and that we are worlds apart. I do wanted you to know that I truly loved you and I never intended nothing but the best for you. I always told you that there is no man worth your tear, because the one will never make you cry, he will always make you smile. And when I know that I was no longer a reason for you to smile, I started to withdraw myself from this life. I know it would have been too hard for you to dumb me without you hating me. I wanted you to hate me, I know what happened, I planned it so that we grow apart. it was my intention from the beginning baby. I’m sorry, but I love you so much, life with me was too hard for you to bare, I couldn’t stand the fact everyone hated you cause you were trying to help me, to change me, but more importantly to be with me. I am sorry that I fooled you into being a mean person, I purposely behaved that way so you can slowly hate me, think of me as arrogant, so it wouldn’t be painful for you. I love you so much, I was happy to take all the pain inside of me, cause I can handle it and I can bare all the guilt of ending our marriage. you know what they say, if you love something so much, then let it go, and if it comes back to you, then its yours. in this case, I don’t want you back cause I love you more than so much. please be happy and forget that I ever existed in your life.

    Love,
    K????

    • N California said,

      Like all women, we dream of a man who will marry us, give us children and eternal love and happiness. Like many women, we fall in love with the man that can’t give us any of these.

  5. UmmOn said,

    it doesn’t have to be humiliating. it’s natural and one of the few good/fun things in life that is actually healthy.🙂
    and hope you are ok, there is a hint of sadness.
    you back in town?

  6. Mimizwords said,

    LOL I know its probably the most fun adults could have … and no still here .. will be back in few months

  7. Nasser said,

    لووول حسستوني من الكومنتس انه مسلسل ماريمار! حب وما حب 😛 شالسالفة

  8. RP said,

    Hi All,

    We are conducting a feedback study aiming to view the perspective of Mothers from UAE, Bahrain, Qatar, Kuwait and Oman regarding their knowledge and perspective on healthy eating of meat.

    Kindly click on the link below to participate in the study:

    http://research.zarca.com/k/SsXPWYsRQsPsPsP

    Your participation is highly beneficial for our study.

    Thank you very much.

  9. intlxpatr said,

    #3 How about being a man, and having the pressure to ‘perform’ on the wedding night?

    #7 What if it were part of your culture that you couldn’t talk about your pain? Physical pain is a piece of cake compared to some of the pain people deal with in societies where you can’t talk about some of the most important struggles in your life. It sounds like your husband is also in some pain. Men express it so indirectly. I am so sorry for your troubles, Mimi, and I wish you release from pain.

    #8 LLLOOOOLLLLLLL! It’s kind of freeing, isn’t it?🙂

  10. Master D said,

    Reading these random thought of yours and your other posts on this blog has me convinced you have mental problems.

  11. mimizwords said,

    Hey hater, I’m glad that you have noticed, especially coming from Master D himself. Did you know that people only notice what they deny to see in themselves.

  12. Master D said,

    I’m a “hater”? LOL! You write about how you were sent to study abroad but your Qatari employers never made use of your “skills”, yet your English is disgraceful and you seem to think this is acceptable, and you’re surprised they don’t want to give you work?!?! LOL! The irony of you attacking anything Qatar attempts when you were sponsored by Qatar to learn your craft and all you came back with is shitty English and idiotic ideas all archived on this blog. Can you see now why I am convinced you have mental issues?

  13. Noor said,

    huh Mimi, don’t you dare waste your time and reply on this.🙂

  14. Master D said,

    Akeed la2, it’s a waste of time, you “liberal” open minded Qataris whine about everything in Qatar and how nobody wants to use your “skills” when you idiots didn’t even bother to pay attention in class when you were sponsored. Sorry, but if you have been studying at an English university for as long as some of you idiots have and then return with these kind of pathetic language skills, you have no right to criticise others for failing to do their jobs when you couldn’t even do yours. Dummies!

  15. Master A said,

    it is the idea that matters not the exact words. You sound very insecure about your ENG101 class, let me guess your grade, it was a “D”?

  16. Master D said,

    Oh look, another idiot who uses cliches and doesn’t realize how dumb they look by missing my point entirely. If you didn’t have reading comprehension problems Master A you would realize I was pointing out how she has all these “ideas” of how Qataris fail at everything they attempt, when she herself didn’t learn the English language properly after studying abroad, making her also a failure just like the people she attacks, you idiot. You must be a friend of hers who also shares similar ideas of being superior when in reality you also are just a plain ignorant hypocrite. LOL!

  17. Master A said,

    Qataris do have difficult challenges in everything they attempt, what is your success story, language skill? And I am only an idiot cause your maid didn’t raise you well, she made sure to give you her language skills but not Qatari manners most of us have. when Mimi or any Qatari criticize, it is because they love their country and they want to see the best in it. unlike you, you even hate your own kind. I am surprised as someone who could be smart and intelligent but doesn’t have tolerance of understanding other people’s perspectives. And finally you can kiss my behind if you don’t like it. MDR!

  18. Master D said,

    Master A, yes you love your country when it pampers you but you are too lazy to bother to try and pay attention when they sent you abroad to study for years on the government expense. From your lazy lifestyle it is clear you were the one raised by maids and have endless demands but are too selfish to contribute to your country. I don’t see your “manners” when you talk disrespectfully of what the state does, but you expect people to be sympathetic to your poor language skills even after you had years abroad to improve it? LOL!

  19. Master A said,

    Master D, All you care about is language skills. And apparently you are talking about me, like you know. But you are no where near me, again how you see yourselves in others, those traits that you mentioned are basically yours. Lazy and have the worst language skills ever. You are running away from the real problems that this country and the people are facing, you like others are simply cowards, and a true Qatari who loves their country will say when things are functioning properly, it is funny your biggest concern is paying attention in class, when it should be fixing the many challenges faced by Qataris. Can you deny that there is poor Qataris, that there is injustice? If your language skills can solve that, maybe then you should get on it. I just hate very shallow and, more importantly, hypocritical people like yourself. I hope you get run down by a six-wheeler next time you are on the road, cause I am not a liberal and the state could benefit from supporting your stupid pursuit of perfecting your language skills in someone who is willing to be a doctor or a scientist. I hope you die today before tomorrow, and we see an end to this.

  20. Master D said,

    LMAO! Master A must be the biggest idiot I have ever encountered online, this idiot wants people to ignore their inability to study a simple language properly, yet expects us to respect their right to talk about important issues which DOES REQUIRE understanding the international language of the world.

    I hope your whole family dies of cancer and you too, this will save Qatar from having idiots like you trying to have any power and stop your weak genes polluting the Arab gene pool!

    • mimizwords said,

      you are the biggest idiot ever. Your attempt of provocation is simply pathetic. You don’t even know how to speak like a civilized person. Your argument is pointless and it is more than obvious that all you are trying to do is get some attention.

      I don’t know what your problem is but insulting people just because you disagree with them will not result in anything but show the kind of person you are.

      I didn’t delete any of your posts because I thought they were funny but you have crossed the line so you are no longer welcome in this blog.

  21. m.altamimi said,

    1- I wonder how can a Qatari lesbian feel alright about marriying a man and living with him?

    2- Do not hate society, everyone is a part of it. Society has some good values and lots of bad ones “in my opinion”. But, it is up to us to fix what we think needs fixing.

    3- as an open minded Qatari man, I would like to say that it might be an easier job for me to adapt and live in my society than an open minded woman. (Not superiority, but society puts extra pressure on women).

    • mimizwords said,

      Hahah I also wonder how does a bi-sexual or gay man lives with his wife and continues to produce babies !

  22. Khadija said,

    Slmz

    Omw… It feels good knowing that there is a muslim woman out there who’s thoughts and feelings I can relate to AND who made the effort to express them (as I so long to do)

    As to number 7 : all the pain us women endure, it is ALL a test, the key to a blissful hereafter. I ges we have to make shukr that Allah gave us Sooooo many opportunities to attain our Jannah.😀 even in the form of multiple restrictions posed by men and society.

    U inspire me
    Slmz

  23. Khadija said,

    Slmz ‘Mimi’ I think

    Omw… It feels good knowing that there is a muslim woman out there who’s thoughts and feelings I can relate to AND who made the effort to express them (as I so long to do)

    As to number 7 : all the pain us women endure, it is ALL a test, the key to a blissful hereafter. I ges we have to make shukr that Allah gave us Sooooo many opportunities to attain our Jannah.😀 even in the form of multiple restrictions posed by men and society.

    U inspire me
    Slmz

  24. Dr. said,

    Wonderful touching lines. I am falling in love with this blog but it is too late. Can’t stop my tears after reading every emotional lines of urs!

Leave a Reply

